Proposed Wesbite [jacobavanesov.com]

Proposed Website *Media Design*
• The Name:
o The name for my website would simply be my name so jacobavanesov.com,net,org,etc…
• A one-sentence description:
o Jacobavanesov.com is a place where you can, essentially, find all my scholarly work including, but certainly not limited to, films, essays, class assignments and projects.
• Three “User Persona’s.”
o Josh “Student at University of California, Riverside (UCR)”
o Josh, a 19 year old undergraduate at the University of California, Riverside is looking for scholarly work published on film theory and analysis and, more specifically, focusing on Alfred Hitchcock, of who I have written a substantial amount of work about. Josh enters my website as a place to begin brainstorming where he solely wants a fellow students approach to viewing who, perhaps, one might associate as the most complex and innovative director. He would enter my website, initially, viewing what he needs specifically but would, in essence, be anxious to view some of my work which will also be on the website as well. He gets inspired!
o Susan “Graduate Director/Coordinator at Azusa Pacific University”
o Susan, a 47 year old graduate director at Azusa Pacific University, where I would like to obtain a second masters degree in, is doing some bit of research on my past studies, goals, and intentions. She enters my website to find some sample writing and a biography about myself and some of my goals and interests. She needs to get a feel of what kind of aspirations I have as a student and so she looks closely at my website in order to find work.
o Miguel “Employer for some company in Los Angeles”
o Miguel, a 60 year old male, is looking to hire a prospective employee. He googles my name in google.com and, Ah!, my webpage is displayed right at the top. He begins to look through it, finding a lot more about me than he had wanted to know but he looks right at the resume as that is what he is most interested in. He looks at my qualifications and looks at the design of the site.
• How will this serve each individual need?
o If I have not yet already made it clear, I think it would be better to do this collectively. My website will, essentially, be a collective archive of work that I have done as a graduate student and throughout my life. It’s a place where people can go to if they are interested about me or film and film theory. Each individual I have listed has the sole intention of getting to know me and where I am coming from, they have the intention of looking at my work that I have published, to some extent, and contact information. They are looking for potentiality and credibility and my website might be able to fulfill these needs.

[jacobavanesov.com] SITEMAP
[Jacob Avanesov]
[April 18, 2014]

1 Home
1.1 Jacob Avanesov
1.1.1 This page will redirect the user back to my homepage where I will have a picture of myself and a short biography of myself.
2 About
2.1 Biography
2.2 Works Published
2.3 About
2.3.1 What You Can Expect to Find/Purpose For Creation
2.3.2 A Resume including my past studies and work. This resume will include courses taken and subjects interested in. It will, essentially, be a CV.
3 Works Published
3.1 Films
3.1.1 This is where I will have some of my films that I have done placed into. On a parenthetical note, I am taking “Film Form Production Labs” beginning next semester, therefore, I hope to be able to build to this.
3.2 Scripts and Ideas
3.2.1 This is where I will have some of my writings published but, more specifically, my creative writings. I hope to copyright all my work prior to publishing but the sole purpose of it is so that people can get a feel from where I am coming from and what I am doing as I feel that my writing tells a lot about who I am.
3.3 Analysis/Papers
3.3.1 This is where I will be publishing some of my work that I have previously written. I’d like any reader to keep in mind the fact that this will not be perfect or carved in stone but it is my analysis, for what it’s worth. I have so much clutter, throughout my computer, of all my writings and I feel that this would be a good place to get files out there.
4 Research
4.1 Film Theory and Film Music Theory
4.1.1 This is where I will discuss my ultimate passion for filmmaking and the art and craft of filmmaking. I will discuss all about the “gaze” in cinema and a little insight (briefly) at where I am coming from in terms of analysis.
4.2 Physical Education:
4.2.1 You know? Believe it or not, I have this fascination for physical fitness and nutrition. I have views that the body is the temple and, therefore, we get out of our bodies what we put into it. This is completely irrelevant to my studies at The New School, where I focus on film but, nonetheless, is something that I am passionate about and have done substantial research on. Plus, I am interested in pursing a degree in Physical Education.
4.3 Alfred Hitchcock
4.3.1 Yet again, my obsession for Mr. Hitch. The master of suspense, I want to have a section dedicated solely to him where I would tract some material that has inspired firm theoretical foundations that came to bare on Mr. Hitch! I have so many texts that reference Mr. Hitchcock and would like a space where I could just organize all of them.

5 Blog
5.1 This would be a link to my blog in which I hope to have more current updates about things that I am currently working on. Viewers can look here if they are interested in seeing some of the things that I am working on and continue working on. I will, hopefully, be updating my blog on a weekly basis.
6 Projects and Assignments
6.1 Papers
6.1.1 This is a place where my papers can be located that I have written in graduate school, thus far.
6.2 Film
6.2.1 This will be where I will be posting some films that I am interested in and, additionally, some of my personal work.
6.3 Presentations
6.3.1 This will be a link to presentations that I have been working on.

7 Contact
7.1 This place can be utilized for my personal contact information including e-mail address and phone number and a link to my google+ page.

One thought on “Proposed Wesbite [jacobavanesov.com]”

  1. Thank you for the recent comment, I don’t think I thought mine through as deep as yours. I am drafting a new one that is for the new school alumni connection and I would like your feed back in the near future.

    Anyway, I too need to make a website!!! Its great that you want to show case your work. I was at a seminar one day about creating portfolios and the speaker said something about expanding yourself without making yourself too flat on your own website. In other words place all your work into one category and have your best foot forward. Realistically (Now that we are alllllllllllllllll allllllllll visual learners) people would rather watch a clip than read about your procedures. For the one I am working on I am going to have my video and have a hyper link that says ‘read more’ and it would direct people into my thoughts. Tip 13 on this blog called creative bloq explains what I am trying to say.
    http://www.creativebloq.com/create-perfect-design-portfolio-111153

    Good luck and I appreciate the feed back and comments!

    Tai

Leave a Reply

