My First Blog (February 1, 2014)

Folks, I have been hesitant to create a blog through many many years (more than I can remember). I never wanted to adjust, completely, to the digital age, however, I am slowly forced to do so. It is extremely difficult to break away from technology as I, personally, am constantly connected to the internet (whether it is to pay a bill or submit an assignment or blog (diary) entry). I have not yet decided how I will run this blog or what exactly I will post. Professor Virgil Wong requires each of us, as students, to set up a blog and post to it and, additionally, commenting on each-others work. Throughout the course of the semester (2/1/2014-5/17/2014), I will be doing just this. I hope you enjoy browsing through my blog and getting to know a little bit more about me. My background is in film and I received a bachelors degree from The University of California at Riverside in Media and Cultural Studies and Comparative Literature. I speak Russian fluently and I suppose my favorite thing to do is go to the movies. If I were to be an animal…no I wouldn’t bore you with that much detail about me!!!

Now if you’ll excuse me I have to take the next few hours or so to upload a simple picture to this website (seriously, that is usually how long it takes me to figure out this stuff)!!

Thanks for reading,

Jacob

Leave a Reply

